The 2022 Contender Boats 300 at Homestead Miami Speedway RACE RECAP


Noah Gragson heads to the cup series, celebrates in style and wins the 28th Annual Contender Boats 300 last weekend. This is his 13th career win in 133 Xfinity Series races and this finish also marks his most important victory, his first Miami Xfinity series win.

Gragson has shown consistent dominance at the track of Homestead Miami Speedway racking 3 Top-10 finishes. All his efforts have paid off last Saturday night as he claims the Xfinity Series Winner’s Trophy with an astonishing 127/200 Laps Led!

Gragson absolutely dominated the race throughout the night giving him 16 stage wins for the season. This win guarantees a shot at Phoenix for Championship 4 set in two weeks.

Ty Gibbs put on a solid effort to stay in P2 battling their race car all throughout the day. The great effort gave him and his team a +30 on points going into Martinsville.

AJ Allmendinger carries his team even with a lot of setbacks and felt that this was by far his best performance. The race ultimately broke expectations for him with the 3rd place win. This win bagged a couple of points to get a solid top 5 finish.

Watch the full race highlights here:

Here are few facts from the race:

  • This is Gragson’s eighth victory and 24th top-10 finish in 2022.
  • Ty Gibbs (second) posted his first top-10 finish in one race at Homestead-Miami Speedway. It is his 21st top-10 finish in 2022.
  • AJ Allmendinger (third) posted his second top-10 finish in four races at Homestead-Miami Speedway.
  • Austin Hill (ninth) was the highest finishing rookie.
  • Noah Gragson leads the point standings by 31 points over Ty Gibbs.

Here are the final finishing positions of the 2022 Contender Boats 300 at Homestead Miami Speedway:

  1. Noah Gragson (1)
  2. Ty Gibbs (3)
  3. AJ Allmendinger (4)
  4. Daniel Hemric
  5. Sam Mayer (7)
  6. Trevor Bayne
  7. Chandler Smith
  8. Riley Herbst
  9. Austin Hill (6)
  10. Justin Allgaier (5)
  11. Josh Berry (2)
  12. Landon Cassill
  13. Bayley Currey
  14. Brennan Poole
  15. Brandon Jones (8)
  16. Parker Retzlaff
  17. Sheldon Creed
  18. Anthony Alfredo
  19. Jeb Burton
  20. Kyle Weatherman
  21. David Starr
  22. Myatt Snider
  23. Patrick Emerling
  24. Joe Graf Jr
  25. Nichlas Sanchez
  26. Jeremy CLements
  27. Kris Wright
  28. Julia Landauer
  29. Timmy Hill
  30. Josh Williams
  31. CJ McLaughlin
  32. Matt Mills
  33. Ryan Sieg
  34. Stefan Parsons
  35. Kyle Sieg
  36. BJ McLeod
  37. Mason Massey
  38. JJ Yeley

Watch the full race here:







Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here